CityBeat’s Living Out Loud – Cincinnati Blog











{September 18, 2006}   Happy Happy Joy Joy

ren-n-stimpy.gifThere were no rants today and few complaints. Despite that, the Living Out Loud Blog had it’s best day ever. The days’ not done yet, but so far we’ve had 359 views. All right, not a big deal to some established blogs, but we’re just over a month old and receive almost no promotion. Readers find us by word of mouth and you guys seem to like it so far.

Thanks for the hits. We appreciate it!

Larry Gross

Kelly says:

It’s a good blog. That’s why we keep coming back!



perhaps says:

i got something for you to hit!



Robin says:

I was hooked pretty much from the beginning. You know, it’s everyday life. Maybe CityBeat will wise up at some point and start promoting this thing. More people read this blog than than the rest of their blogs. It only makes sense to promote this.



Jeff- or-ly says:

This is a habit already.



Matt says:

We like it. Don’t fuck it up.



numb says:

what a pain it must have been for you to visit your stupid blog 359 times.



jill-o says:

you are a star and so is heather and ca. i love this blog.



Karen @ the hood says:

FUCK YOU NUMB. I AM SO SICK OF YOU. I WISH LARRY GROSS WOULD JUST DELETE YOUR COMMENTS. DO YOU HAVE A MOTHER OR DID YOU CRAWL OUT FROM UNDER A ROCK? DO YOU HAVE A LIFE? NO YOU DON’T. GO GET ONE YOU WORTHLESS PIECE OF SHIT.



Larry Gross says:

Yo, Karen in the hood. It’s all right.

Agreed, numb is an asshole. He’s an asshole on every site he visits. Don’t get all worked up over him, he’s not worth it.

Here’s an update asshole numb. I have now VISTED MY OWN SITE 398 times today, glad I have so much time on my hands.



Jackie says:

A great column, a great blog, a good looking man – let’s sleep together.

Kidding, Larry, kidding. I know you’re saving yourself for…….for……for….I don’t know. You are a strange dude, but true to yourself.

Keep the good stuff coming. You are a talent that your paper isn’t really paying attention to.

I love you.



Don says:

It’s a big deal, Larry. I’m a reader, not a person to comment, but his site gets my attention almost everyday. I like the approach, I like it being so open to everything about life. I’m a fan of this. Please continue on.



Jakie and Larry sittin in a tree…



C.A. MacConnell says:

Go dog go.



Terry says:

It’s a cool site and I like the pictures you’re adding now.



Karen @ the hood says:

After only being a month up and running, good to know this blog is going good. it’s quickly turned into a habit for me to check out every day.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
