CityBeat’s Living Out Loud – Cincinnati Blog











{November 27, 2006}   597

lol-girl-_1.jpgLarry wanted me to pass along to you that the Living Out Loud blog had it’s best day ever – 597 views – and the day isn’t over yet. Larry seems happy but that number seems low to me. I would think millions and millions of people would want to read my wonderful words and see my beautiful self.

I can’t take all the credit. Marilyn’s last post is still getting a lot of hits and so is that WKRP video clip. Figure that one out.
That’s all for now. As for me, I’ll be back sometime before Christmas. Feel free to ring my bells.

LOL Girl

Barbara says:

LOL girl, you make me sick.



hard as nails says:

when you’re hot you’re hot. and you’re hot.



Rick says:

When are you guys gonna face the fact that this check isn’t real?



Donny says:

LOL Girl,

You’re the one who lights up this blog. I would really like to meet you some day.



Roger says:

Baby, I would like nothing better than to ring your bells.



David Gallaher says:

Rick,
There is a big difference betwixt an unreal chick and an unreal check… an unreal check staunches the jism flow real quick-like.
In the meantime, just be Quasimoto. Ring the steenking bells and shut your hump-shouldered yapper!



Susan says:

Well, at least this is one post where you don’t say anything totally trashy. Maybe this is a record day for this web site but that doesn’t mean that much to me. A lot of the posts here are very smart. Your posts are – what’s that word I’m looking for? – trashy.



Larry Gross says:

I’m gonna shut down the comments shortly. Feel free to comment on but more than likely I won’t be able to review them until tomorrow morning.

Maybe close to 600 views doesn’t seem like a big deal to many but to us, being kind of new, it is. Thanks to all who visited today and we’ll have a fresh post tomorrow morning.

As for the LOL Girl: Say what you want to say about her – but she draws a crowd and I thank her for that.



Marilyn says:

Congrats on your sex-cess!



LOL Girl says:

Marilyn

I always read your posts. I always read your comments on other posts. I think we could be friends. You’re a good person – more than likely, much better than I will ever be πŸ™‚



David Gallaher says:

In college I took symbolic logic. As a result, I can write one hell of an ampersand.
I also took sociology. There I got some tips on starting a riot. I don’t want to go into details about my “lab work,” but what I’m saying here and now is that a well-executed ampersand and a riot are not generally accepted as signs of progress for society.
Fun, granted, but not progress.
And I don’t give a fig for what’s “generally accepted.”
You are headed down a cul de sac, Larry.



LOL Girl says:

David,

You’re strange. I have visted too often today. Over and out. I’m going to bed. Naked, of course πŸ™‚



Polly says:

I think it’s great that this blog is doing well but a little sad that it takes an LOL Girl post to help set a record. So many of the other posts are better.



Matt says:

Just keep doing that you are doing and don’t let CityBeat screw this up for you.



Roger says:

LOL girl rules. Only one more post before Christmas? That’s not enough.



Barbara says:

Only one more post before Christmas? That’s not enough.

………..that’s one too many.



Karen says:

My view on LOL girl is simple. If you don’t like her, don’t read her.

I think it’s great that the blog is catching on. It’s a nice outlet to have πŸ™‚



numb says:

this blog should have shut down after day two.



Jackie says:

numb,

you should have been banned after day one.



Jim Stanton says:

I can’t say I’m really a fan of the LOL girl, but whatever floats your boat!

I’m glad this site is finding some success. Variety is the spice of life and that’s exactly what you find here. Keep up the good work!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
