CityBeat’s Living Out Loud – Cincinnati Blog











{April 2, 2007}   Leslie Ghiz Doesn’t Smoke Reefer

leslie-dick.jpg

The Dean of Cincinnati posted the YouTube video down below on his web site, “The Cincinnati Beacon” last Saturday. Sorry Dean, it’s just too good for me not to put up too.

It’s clear that Ms. Ghiz is very defensive about the anti-marijuana ordinance to the point of almost being laughable. She was all over the place. Her rambling words left me wondering if she really isn’t this blog’s Candy Apple.

I’m no fan of this silly pot law and wrote about it last August. Click here to get my view on it.

Ms. Ghiz, I’m proud to say I didn’t vote for you. Now where the hell did I put my rolling papers?

Larry Gross

(Photo of Leslie with her very good friend, lovable Dick Cheney, from google)

Polly says:

What a strange video. She’s basically saying that if you don’t agree with her, then go run for city council. What a silly school girl.



hard as nails says:

gee, she’s kind of pretty.



Mark says:

She’s not the sharpest knife in the drawer.



Vickie says:

After viewing the video clip, I think Leslie SHOULD smoke a little grass. She needs to chill out.



Nancy says:

Wow. Did she ever give me a headache.



John says:

I’ll cut Leslie some slack, mainly because of all she has to put up with from this Nate Livingston person. His personal attacks on her on his blog are down right ugly.



Man of the Hour says:

Hot woman with a HOT last name.



Pam says:

Anyone who Nate goes after has to be okay in my book. His blog is a joke.



Marilyn says:

Larry, methinks it is more than a silly law. Let’s call it asinine.

I’ve already warned select people to stay out of Hamilton County while they are holding. $250 or $1000 would buy a shit load of pot (well for me, I’m pretty much a lightweight).



Gus_J says:

What does coke, crack and heroin have to do with cannabis? Did I miss something? 10g of tylenol is toxic, and could cause liver failure. Let’s criminalize Tylenol possession. I challenge legislators to prove why tylenol is a safer drug than cannabis.



Merv says:

Gus,
I believe we’re thinking alike. What’s in your medicine chest is often mush worse than a little weed. However, this Leslie person is cute.



Matt says:

I don’t really believe this but it is interesting. Wine bottles found in Leslie’s wastebasket at city hall? That’s what is being reported over at The Cincinnati Beacon.



Barbara says:

Is it against the law to drink a little wine in City Hall? I don’t think so.



Gus_J says:

So Barbara, you’re allowed to drink at work while on the clock? I doubt any laws were broken, but it puts into question the quality of her “work.” Especially given her tough stance on drugs.



Gus_J says:

Maybe she goes drinkin’ with Dick. Keep her away from the gun cabinet!



Janice says:

Anybody on this blog ever hear the words innocent until proven guilty?



Gus_J says:

Janice, of course it is just as likely a janitor picked the bottle up from the lobby and deposited it in the trashcan. Matt said “he didn’t believe it but it is interesting.” and I simply answered Barbara’s question and jokingly made the comment that she and Dick might be drinkin’ buddies. Nobody is trying to convict anyone. I just think she’s funny and very open to ridicule. Frankly I couldn’t care less. Shit, for all we know she’s on ice. She didn’t mention crystal meth did she? We’d probably be surprised how many gov’t officials are tweakers.



Tony says:

Yes, she does leave herself open to ridicule. I can’t stand her politics but the guy in me thinks she’s a good looking woman.



Tammy says:

I like the lady’s “cool” attitude and speech, but her politics suck.



T.J. Hooker says:

This fucking pot law is a joke. We’re not criminals. Go after those you are.



Faith says:

Leslie Ghiz is a joke. She’s Dick Cheney in drag.



you-moo says:

i’d do her in a minute.



David Gallaher says:

Anybody here get the WhistleBlower by e-mail?
If you read Catty Penny’s column in the DownTowner, you have an idea of what it’s about. Both sources are a good way to keep up with local politics and happenings while enjoying a chuckle.
Well, as I’ve tried to explain to my friend, Charles Foster Kane, publisher of the WhistleBlower, the War on Drugs should be offensive to Republicans. (He’s proud of being to the right of Atilla the Hun.)
He’s always going on about RINO’s (Republicans in Name Only).
Well how can conservatives not see that the right to put the substance of ones choosing into ones body, is, as the Founders should have said, “self-evident” and “inalienable”?
Bill of Rights number one gave us the right to put whatever ideas we choose into our heads. That’s why I think it’s very safe to assume that they could not imagine their descendents would be so stupid as to start Prohibition or a War on Drugs.



ed says:

leslie approves of wine (on the job perhaps) but doesn’t approve of reefer (on the job perhaps. she is your typical uptight cincinnati conservative. she needs to get laid.



Robin says:

David, PLEASE!! We can’t think here. please remember this is the LOL blog.



David Gallaher says:

Robin,
What are you wearing right now?



Robin says:

Robin,
What are you wearing right now?

Not a god-damn thing. Come here, let’s fuck and forget about cincy-town!



David Gallaher says:

Now you’re talking!
I don’t understand why Larry will not facilitate an orgy… or, at least exchanging personal information.
Recall I’m the one trying to get the Queen City’s name changed to Sinincincinnati.
Get with it Larry!



Isis says:

Work has been so awful today. It’s times like this that I regret not having friends who have great pot. I have to make some new friends.

Maybe I have some oregano in the cabinet – after all, I am getting older and I will probably forget it’s oregano after a few minutes. Pathetic getting older.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
