CityBeat’s Living Out Loud – Cincinnati Blog











{April 10, 2007}   There’s a New Kid in Town

jackie.jpgI’ve come close to meeting Jackie Danicki but it hasn’t quite happened yet. She does business with the office equipment store I do some consulting work for downtown and she’s even defended me on Joe Hansbauer “Nati Blog” when he commented on my “What’s Best About Cincinnati” column last Wednesday and said I should rent a U-Haul truck and move out of town.

Thanks, Jackie but I’m sure good old Joe was just kidding around. Or maybe not.

Jackie has moved here from England and she takes a very positive view of Cincinnati. Click here to read a story that The Post did on her.

Her blog is also very good, very much pushing the positive here in Cincinnati. I’ve added her blog to our blogroll or you can click here to get to it.

While many accuse me of always be negative on the city, don’t I get some credit for adding positive Cincinnati sites to my blogroll? What say you Brian Griffin?

Welcome to The Queen City, Jackie. I hope you enjoy your stay here and just in case another restaurant closes downtown (which it will), I’ll let you know all about it.

Larry Gross

(Photo of Jackie from her web site)

Jackie says:

Checked out her site for a bit — liked it. Welcome to Cincinnati!



Matt says:

I can’t figure out why someone would come here by choice but to each his own. Yes, welcome to Cincinnati.



Billy Boy says:

Let me be the first to say its nice to open this blog and see a pretty face rather than that fat ass.

No more Doris stories. PLEASE.



Jim Stanton says:

Welcome Jackie! I read the story that The Post did on you. You have excellent tastes in restaurants. “Arnolds” is one of my favorite spots too.

Nice web site, by the way.



Del says:

Indeed welcome Jackie. Don’t let this blog scare you!



jackula says:

her blog is cool, i’ll check it out regularly. jackie, you miss the boat. there’s more happening in n.k. than in cincy.



jackula says:

oh yeah, p.s., doris is old and boring. lose it.



Dana says:

Her web page is super, I’ll start checking her out more.

Welcome to “this,” Jackie.



Barbara says:

I hope you enjoy your stay here and just in case another restaurant closes downtown (which it will), I’ll let you know all about it.

Yes, you can always count on Gross to point out the bad news. No argument there.



Karen @ the hood says:

Welcome Jackie! Hope you enjoy your stay here.



hard as nails says:

jackie’s cute.



Thanks, Larry, and everyone else. I’m a bit of a nomad, but may not be here forever, but so far like what I see.



Biscuit says:

Larry,

Are you sure your decision to promote the positive of cincinnati has nothing ot do with the fact that Jackie is incredibly attractive?



Larry Gross says:

What are you saying Biscuit – that I would simply promote another person’s blog because they are attractive? What kind of person do you think I am? How dare you!!! I have never been so insulted.

Think I’m being toooooooo defensive?

No comment.



Karen says:

Jackie is a pretty girl but knowing Larry the way I do, even if she was actually hitting on him (which she isn’t), he wouldn’t notice or do anything about it. Larry, you are an odd duck!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
